These days, studying in groups and studying alone are two popular learning methods of students in universities. However, I strongly believe that each method has its own strengths and depending on the major and specific situation suitable different students. So, I am sure that it has many advantages grow up student’s skills.

Speaking of studying in groups, we can take huge advantages that it brings. Firstly, studying in groups help us improve confidence. For example, we can confidently present opinion to all team members to contribute to completing group’s exercise. Secondly, studying in groups is a chance for us to learn a lot from others. Think about it, this is opportunity we may improve our weakness through learning from members in groups, they can help us many skills such as communication, stir the atmosphere, teamwork skills, presentation skills, knowledge, etc. Finally, studying in groups help us make new friends, making friend in university is a necessity because we need companions and support for us. Maybe, some of them will join us in the future to study together.

On the hand, studying alone also has certain advantages. One of advantages is ability to work independently. When studying alone, we may growth up personal skills better and not depend on others. In fact, studying alone can promote more creativity, some of major such as Information Technology, Design or Construction Industry require high independent and creative working skills. Besides, studying alone help us not waste time for group meetings, discussing issues that need to be decided. In addition, we can focus on topics we do without being dominated by the opinions of others.

To sum up, studying in groups or studying alone both have their own advantages and also depending on the particular industry and the requirements of the assignment, how to study is best for students. This are many reasons that many universities around the world have encouraged their students to work and learn in groups, but other schools still maintain working alone.