with the recent development in technology likes e-books, some people feel that that the printed media like books, newspapers, and magazine will soon be a thing of the past. Others feel that those form of media will never disappear.

What's your opinion?

There has been a controversial about whether the recent development in technology like e-books that the printed media like books, newspapers and magazine will soon be a thing of the past or never disappear. Both views will be discussed and my opinion will be presented in this essay.

One the one hand, some people like that the printed media like books, newspapers and magazine will soon be a thing of the past is approved by a majority of people. First of all, reading e-books has more convenient than the printed media such as saving money, saving time, easily reach information to read. The people can read anywhere anytime when they have spare time with a smartphone, computer. One more thing, the problems cut the trees to make books, newspapers and magazine which are being warned because they are one of the cause of global warming. One more other important thing, the printed media take a lot of people time and money.

One the other hand, the printed media have some advantages that make people believe that they will never disappear. Firstly, the information on books, newspapers or magazine is more correct than information on e-books. In fact, the information on printed media are often moderated before they are published, so everyone can trust on the information on it. Secondly, people can have time to disconnect with technology after a long time contact directly with smartphone, computer or TV. Indeed, contacting directly with them in a long time will make negative health effects. One more thing, printed media can also be stored and reused easily that help we easily find and re-read in our free time or use them for other purposes.

To sum up, there are opposing arguments about the printed media like books, newspapers and magazines will soon be a thing of the past. I support this view because the society is increasingly modern and more and more day to change, the e-books will replace printed media on a day in the future.