In many western countries there is an increasing number of couples choosing to have no children.

What are the advantages and disadvantages to couples having no children?

It is thought by some that in an increasing number of western countries more and more people choose child-free life. While people without children have independent life, they might suffer from loneliness.

Firstly, on benefit of people having child-free life is that they can do what they want and live where they want. These is because they do not need to live in one place for a long time and they easily can change work place. Secondly, people without children can attend universities and improve their skills in any age as they do not need to save money and energy for their children. Thirdly, it is easier to do charity work and give monetary aid to needy people. For example, one famous businessperson Alisher Usmanov established the biggest charity organization in our country that helps to safe national heritage and provide free medicine in distant regions of our country.

On the other hand, one problem when people do not have children is that they might suffer when they become older. When people getting older they want to have restful life, for example, spending their time with grandchildren and take care about their houses, but they do not have it. As a result, old people feel loneliness, further, they become weak and face health problems issues. As they do not have children, they have to live in retire houses or in hospitals as only there they can get attention and care.

In conclusion, although child-free people live for own pleasure, they face many problems when they become older.