Many of world's cities are currently facing a serious housing shortage. What are some of the reasons for this shortage and what solutions can you suggest?

In recent years, many of world's regions are in recessionary situation of houses. Lack of housing occurs because there are a big increasing in population rate, likewise a big amount of immigrants and increasing in costs causing housing shortage.

The main reasons which cause shortage in housing is overcrowding. Day by day population of world is getting higher. The more people, the more houses and resources we need. Additionally, home builders have to give a big amount of money for building houses and apartments. It is important to remember that forgotten that for building accommodation businessmen have to pay for construction materials, land, workers and for extra duties. All these duties and expenses lead businessmen to not build houses. Even if they do, these houses very expensive and people can not afford themselves to buy such houses. Also, it is not a secret that for recent years number of immigrants has increased rapidly. In order to find job or study people move to another countries and regions, this in turn leads to more demand for accommodation.

Conversely, it is not a secret that mentioned that every problem have solution. Particularly , homebuilders should start building apartment blocks instead of houses. Such policy will save more land and on contrary, will offer more people with home. Besides, for immigrants community houses should be built. In other words, immigrants and immigrant's families could be sent to special community houses with all facilities and comforts. As a direct result, application for new commodities will drop.

In conclusion, overpopulation, marking up costs for materials and increasing in the rate of immigration can cause house crisis. The best solution is building apartment blocks and community houses. For the reason that residential quarters allow to build more residence and community houses accommodate more people. As a direct result the rate of housing shortage will subside