Many young people believe that it is important to buy expensive, fashionable clothes for school or going out. Others believe that parents should take more control on how their children spend their money.

Whether or not it is crucial for adolescents to splurge on exorbitant garments has triggered a heated debate. While several youngsters hold a firm belief that it is necessary to own prohibitively expensive and hip clothes for school or going outsides, others reject this notion, believing that parents should keep watchful eyes on the way their offsprings spend money. In this essay, I shall examine the merits of both sides of the argument and state my own opinion.

Some adolescents are of the opinion that possessing expensive are of paramount important due to host of reasons. First and foremost, it is noteworthy that garments which are costly are much more high-quality and durable compared to ones low-priced so that they can be used for a long time without being wrinkled or torn. Therefore, juveniles tend to splurge on the high-end garment so that they do not have to often go to buy more clothes due to getting torn. Another feasible explanation is that they want to show off their friends and others their wealth. From youngsters perspective, the vast majority of them always want to be outstanding and eye-catching and they think hip and trendy clothes can flatter them as well as project their wealth.

On the other hand, I am on the side with those who might argue that adolescents must be under their parents' control when they want to buy something. Admittedly, at the young ages, several youngsters do not fully aware of the value of money so they can effortlessly splurge on exorbitant garments without taking the prices into consideration. Hence, it is vital for parents to instruct their offsprings the value of money as well as keep watchful eyes on how they make the purchase decision. Another justification worth mentioning here is that most youngsters are financially dependent on their parents to buy high-end clothes due to thethey do not have much money. However their parents have to finance lots of other things related to daily life such as food supply, monthly bills so sometime it is lavish to spend an enormous amount of money on luxurious garments. So that parents had better pay attention at the how their children spend money rather than pamper whatever they want.

All things considered, convincing as two viewpoints may appear at first, I am assured to say that parents need to teach their offsprings how to appreciate the value of money and also focus on the way they purchase their things is more logic-based according to the above assumptions.