Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to have a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are widely differing views on the issue of whether engaging in one job or regularly altering occupation will bring more job satisfaction to employees. In spite of being loyal to one position will give the worker the promotion opportunities, I firmly believe that people who not stay the same career over a period will be more pleasant about their working life.

Firstly, people who change job can set their own goals and follow their own passions. Thus they are confident enough to grasp the opportunities. For example, the research carried out British Columbia University has shown that 73% employees of those companies which are developing in such recent fields like Information Technology, Digital Marketing, and Human Resources Management are job-hoppers. That because job-hoppers have learned how to deal with the ups and downs and not fear the shacking and shocking career. So they dare to challenge themselves. Not only can they acquire more skills but also they have chances to put the knowledge gained into practice. Therefore, they will end up doing the exact job that is appropriate for them.

Secondly, working in various areas will help the worker to obtain fresh experiences and be equipped with a wide-ranging network. In other words, the occupation switch will give people chances to work in different working environments, meet new peoples and build up their social skills. For instance, Henry Miller decided to leave his everyday job despite a good salary and ventured to try other works. And after all, his dream of traveling around the world came true. That is where pleasure comes from.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that job changing will lead to a satisfying career life than a fixed occupation.