Many young people change their jobs and careers.

what are the reasons? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

An increasing number of the young today have a tendency to quit the job in their old company and find a new one in another organization. There are several reasons behind this situation. In my opinion, this phenomenon has so far proven to be more harmful than beneficial.

There are two factors why young employees opt for a career change. The first one is that they feel dissatisfied with their current jobs. This may be because their managers do not give constructive feedback or tend to scold or yell at subordinates. Secondly, they may simply want to take on more challenges so they decide to step out of their comfort zone to find out what they are truly passionate about. As a result, they will opt for a different role or seek new opportunities in other organizations.

On the one hand, there are a number of benefits when the young generation jumps from one job to another. Firstly, they will get the opportunity to work in a new working environment. Indeed, they may establish new relationships with more understanding employers and supportive colleagues. Every new job gives a new perspective and knowledge to the workers, which causes them less stress and helps them work more effectively. Moreover, changing jobs can foster young people's personal development because they can have a chance to expose themselves to various cultures and different types of leaders. Therefore, they can broaden their knowledge and attain various skills, especially adaptability.

On the other hand, I believe that the downsides of switching jobs too often are more significant than the benefits. The first drawback is that young employees may fail to accumulate in-depth knowledge and experience, which can only be gained by doing one job for a decade or more. For example, a software engineer needs 2 - 3 years to code professionally and after working for a long time, they may have the ability to solve problems and code rapidly. changing jobs too often can leave an unfavorable impression on the recruiters, which discourages them from hiring. Moreover, every employer has to train a new worker for some months by investing time and money in them.

In conclusion, I would argue that the trend that young workers move from one job to another brings more downsides than favorable effects.