Many young people today choose or are forced to go and work abroad. What are the advantages & disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country compared with living and working in your own country? Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, there is an ongoing trend of working internationally. Many people believe that it is advantageous to have a career in a foreign country, while others argue that it contains several drawbacks. This essay will thoroughly examine both perspectives prior to my opinion.

On the one hand, working in an exotic environment might exert certain repercussions regarding mental and financial issues. Beside the pressure from the demanding employers, foreign job-takers have to countenance the solitude, homesickness and might as well deal with culture shocks. Despite earning more money, the costly daily necessities and medical expenditure without a health insurance could be problematic and drain their savings out.

On the other hand, working internationally especially in developed countries is likely to provide a significantly higher income. The disparity in currency value gives abroad goers salaries that exceeds their expectation. In addition, there are some particular realms that require one to part their domestic environment owing to the nature of the expertise they pursuit. A prominent instance is that Japan is world-acclaimed for their robotic innovations and therefor is the optimal destination for people who wish to acquire the credentials in this field. On top of that, being promoted for a position in other country is conducive to attain higher social hierarchy and instrumental in being a successful individual

In conclusion, having a job outside domestic region requires people to countenance several hurdles; however, it pales into significance with the privilege and opportunities and of success one can achieve. Moreover, any working environment can be competitive and challenging in certain levels that demands people to be driven and step out of their comfort zone.