Men are more career-oriented than woman. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age people in the modern world are living in a fast paced lifestyle. Some says majority of the male population contributes on this phenomena while others believe that women has the greatest number. I will going to discuss to you my point of view on this essay.

Before, gender roles is very important in every society. This determines how they can function and do their assigned responsibilities. For example, women are only allowed to stay at home and look after their kids and do the household chores while men are the one whose going to find a job and find some ways for a living. This shows that men are basically take control and have a better opportunity on a growth of their chosen career.

On the other hand, today, men and women do get a chance of a fair play on their careers. Women today are empowered that they even get a chance to get a position to become a president of a certain country just like the Philippines. Businesses started to accept women in professions dominated by male population like doctors and law firms. This only shows that women get an equal opportunity just like men in our present times. People started to realized that they are career oriented as much as men does.

To conclude, men were basically born and raised to be career oriented because that's how they were brought up by the society during the old time. However, in this day and age women started to proved themselves that they do have the skills too and given the chance, they could probably much more dedicated on the field that they have chosen.