The migration of people to cities is one the biggest problems facing the world's cities today.

Discuss the main causes. What solutions could be used to tackle the situation?

People’s mobility to cities have always been a controversial issue which is faced by all developed cities. Although they have their houses in villages or in other areas, the lack of prospective, opportunities or favorable situations make them renouncing to all these hoping for a better future.

Nowadays, most of young people wish to study at university and to have a career. The quality of a course study can only be guaranteed by high level teaching centers which are located, in most of the cases, in cities. Moreover, an enormous part of all jobs are available in service sector and companies’ offices are located in centers of the cities. Consequently, people are forced by economical context to move because they have an increased guarantee of a source of income.

To solve the problem of the overpopulation of cities, governments and companies should have a long term collaboration and to communicate permanently with possible employees. For example, if in a village wiil be built factories, at the beginning of their activity the amount of taxes payed should be reduced to encourage the local economy. Therefore, investors will be encouraged to set on activities and to offer more jobs. Also, if career support is offered to villagers, they will find a job easily.

In conclusion, a good cooperation of entire system could solve a serious problem such as peoples movement to city. Regions without financial expectations should become beneficial for both people and organizations and ideal situations should be spread in all zones.