Many people claim that money should be spent on improving the standard of living of the people rather spending it for the space researches. I agree that it is justifiable to spend money on space studies.

First of all, researches conducted on space has led to various inventions in the field of science. Nowadays, a lot of problems arised due to over-population. Therefore, the astronauts are able to find the non-earth planets that could accommodate some population. Besides, valuable resources are found out from other planets through these researches.

Apart from searching shelters for the future generations, space programmes also contribute to well-being of the Earth in all aspects. For instance, monitoring the ozone hole, global warming and other environmental issues, helped people to solve the crisis and recover themselves from environmental threats and thereby improve their quality of life. Thus, space research provides an opportunity for the scientists to make new discoveries in a variety of areas like agriculture.

To conclude, Millions of dollars can be spent on space researches. The main reason for this is that it reduces the population problems. Secondly, it helps the scientists to do new discoveries in the future.