The mobile phone is an essential means of communication. Do you agree?

Today, thanks to the development of high-tech, means of communication has upgraded significantly. Amongst innovative technological devices, mobile phone is believed to be indispensable. I firmly agree with this opinion.

In the first place, cell phone is vital due to its mobility. Generally, a cell phone is small and light enough to bring from one place to another. It is even so tiny and thin that we can put it our pockets, for example, an IP6 with 67 mm in width, 138 mm in height, 6.9 mm in thickness, and 129 grams in weight, according to the official Apple website. In addition, a normal mobile phone which merely functions to send and receive call or messages can be used up to seven days without being charged, such as a Nokia Asha. As for a smart phone multitasking like surfing Internet, listening to music, calling, watching movies, so on, its battery can last till 24 hours. Samsung Galaxy S4 is an example. When there is a signal of low battery, it takes just about two hours to fully charge. Therefore, we are needless to sit still for hours with a phone stacked to the plug to talk to someone.

Secondly, mobile phone is inevitably necessary because it offers people to contact with each other swiftly. Instead of sending letters by post and waiting to receive a reply for days, even for months, we find it easy and speedy to phone a friend or a relative in America though we are sitting in Asia. Connected to the Internet, a cell phone brings much more positive impacts in communication when it helps us to deliver and collect emails or messages immediately. This is really of great importance if we wish to share emergency information such as business contracts, congratulations on wedding, or condolences on death.