In the modern age, society is changing faster and faster. This accelerating pace of life affects our mental and physical health.

To what extent do you agree with the statement?

Parallel with the development in technology, the speed of life is going faster and faster that people always try to keep pace with it. Some people say it is not good due to its effect on our mental and physical health. Others claim that it helps our world better instead of damaging people. From my point of view, the society is coming to be faster and faster and it brings both advantages and disadvantages to our life.

On the one hand, the modern life save people time in many perspectives. For example, at work, people nowadays using computer and Internet to solve their problems. Instead of writing documents by hand and transferring it with traditional ways like horse or train, people can use the computer to draft documents and send it via the Internet just by a clicking. Speed and accuracy is the goal that people aim for in order to lower the errors and create more goods. Additionally, education also receives the superiority of lively world. For instance, students in the past come to school to study academic subjects such as math, physic, chemistry, etc. Student nowadays also learn sport, extra curriculums and practically apply their knowledge in to the real world with a help from technology.

On the other hand, the fast moving world contains negative aspects. One of that is people tend to live on the social network instead of living with their family. Not only adults but also children do not like to gather with their family after dinner. They go to their room, suffering and chatting on the Internet which make them feel they are good at making relationship. Another side of a quick life is the multitasking that every people try to have. Although it bring positive results in our live such as micro-problems can be solve easily without others help, it will tighten up their time which made them stress and tired.

In conclusion, the world is faster day by day with the help from technology. It bring both utilities and drawbacks to our lives and people cannot deny that. What we should do is balance between working and enjoying life in order to protect our health.