Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Industrial development cause many damages to our environment by throwing emission gases, toxic matter and wastewater. Some people claim that government must have responsibility to protect our environment. However,, others say each person should have certain work to save the planet instead of waiting politicians do it alone. From my point of view, I strongly agree with the idea that every individuals should give their hands to protect nature.

Firstly, there are more than 7 billions people on the planet Earth so that every people can make a huge impact to our environment in various ways. 7 billions people meaning 7 billions actions that affect our atmosphere which can convert the bad status environment to be better. For example, if each person plant a tree each month, there will be trillions trees are new growth for 10 years or twice the number of trees nowadays which will change our air completely. Secondly, if every people stop damaging our environment by using public transport, collecting garbage or reduce the resources that people use every day. For instance, using public transport will decrease the amount of CO2 by 75% if people are driving alone. Last but not least, people should apply new technology which improve the efficiency of every system in their house or decrease the harmfulness of manufacturing process.

On the other hand, authority must consider the environment condition. One of these activity is create the regular which penalize individuals or organizations who have damaged the environment heavily. For example, in Philippine if people cutting trees which is old and high valuable, they can be jailed for 6 years and be finned for P50000. Moreover, some enormous problem such as global warming, exhausted resources and nature disasters must be covered by politics due to they need a investment and long-term plan to reduce that impact to our life.

In conclusion, environment is not been take care by human for several years and it need the take care from people before too late. Both government and citizens should bring out some serious plans to solve this problem. The idea is every steps will better our atmosphere