Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Since the television are invented, people can watch performances through their television such as a play, concert, or sporting event instead going to theater or stadium to watch them lively. It brings many benefits to people, especially who cannot afford a ticket to watch that events at that time. However, some people claim that television take away the exciting from the live events compare to watch it at the performing place. From my point of view, I strongly agree with the statement that live programs bring more appealing and interesting to audiences that the television do.

Firstly, people can feel the atmosphere at the competition. When people attend the live events, their enjoyment can be fill with shouting, clapping, stomping by the crowd to cheer the match create the air that the ones who not join the crowd cannot perceive. For example, in a football match, besides watching the goal and match happening, they enter the gathering show their emotions and make the memorable moment. Secondly, people can hang out with friends or family by going to stadium with camera and food to enjoy the performances such as concert. It bring people closer together which strengthen the friendship just by taking pictures, drinking beverage and following the show. Last but not least, people can watch the plays more clearly than on T.V and there is a chance to interact with the performers and get their sign and take a picture with celebrities which the people who watch through the screen cannot get.

On the other hand, watching a live performance which broadcast brings many advantages to people. One of those is the cost to buy a ticket is much larger than the bill that people pay for watching it on media devices. Moreover, it not only the money but also the time people can save because they don't need to travel to occurring place, queue up, security check and many more. Whereas others just sit at their home and turn on the TV set right on the time. Another advantage is they can watch the game clearly just like they stand next to players. For instance, people could watch a football match much closer to players through the camera compare to people who just buy the eco seat which far away from a court.

In conclusion, there are variable choices for people to watch a performances. Watching through the screen or watching lively at real-time and real-place, they both deliver the benefits and disadvantages to people. With wisely choosing between saving money and time or having a best experience, people can appreciate the events with the perfectness.