Some people claim that attending a performance live gives more delight and pleasure than watching the same events on screen. In my opinion, I somewhat disagree with this conviction because each situation is more enjoyable than one another to different kinds of audiences.

On the one hand, spectating live events is more pleasurable for several reasons. Firstly, these performances can provide spectators with a genuine experience. It is commonly acknowledged that they can feel the euphoria blending into the cheering crowd and immerse in the vivid atmosphere created by the visual and sound effects of a live performance. Secondly, this is a chance for fans to interact in person with famous performers. For example, audiences in a BTS concert may talk intimately and play games with their idols, which makes them feel more pleasurable

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why I believe that watching the same events on television is more exhilarating. One major cause of this is cost-effectiveness. Since almost ticket prices of these concerts are exorbitantly expensive for ordinary people to afford so that watching such events in front of the screen is not only convenient but also helps us to save money. Moreover, viewers can enjoy performances to the fullest. This is because they may avoid hassles including the risk of being injured when being in a crowd.

In conclusion, I reiterate my disagreement with the opinion stating that going to a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. While extroverted people and those who want to meet their favourite artists or athletes would prefer to attend live performances, Television broadcast is preferable for those wanting either no distraction or full control of their surroundings.