The young today spend a large amount of their leisure time in shopping centres. It is feared that this could have a negative influence on the young and society.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this view?

Living standard is developed over the time that cause the increasing in service sector such as restaurants, polyclinics and shopping mall. Youngsters nowadays spend much their free time go to shopping centers for buying items and using utility services. Some people claim that shopping activities would bring the negativity to teenagers and society because people usually pick up the trend. From my point of view, I strongly agree with the statement that shopping as pastime activity cause bad affect to the youth.

Firstly, teenagers usually compare their life style with other people especially celebrities. Because of their immaturity, they spend much money to keep up the trend like their idols. Fashion is perspective that the youth care most about. For example, when celebrities wear new clothes, accessories or using personally made cosmetics and these items will effect adolescents' curiosity. They trying to copy these iconic appearances and they spend to much to be in economic problems. Secondly, when people buying too much matter they cannot use them as pretend. Some attire or cosmetics are throw away and that waste much money and time. They can use these payment and time for better activities such as charity, extra curriculum and sport. Moreover, people can be object for evil person attack because of their lack of awareness. For instance, purchase fake product or take part in illegal system that not only harm them self but also effect society.

On the other hand, shopping mall could be a great place for people to go. For example, families can go to the malls at the weekend for meals, buying food, watching movies or to enjoy the air conditioner in hot days. Furthermore, shopping mall can be a place for people develop their relationship by take part in some activities at complex.

In conclusion, although shopping mall can be a wonderful place for families at the weekend, killing time and cash at mall every free time is a bad aspect that the young need to be educated about its harmful effects and implications.