Modern technology is changing our world This has advantages such as bringing people together through communication it also has disadvantages such as destroying differences between cultures To what extent agree or disagree

For a long time, modern technology has been a controversial topic. Some people believe that modernisation can bring certain benefits. Nevertheless, other groups believe that it can have some drawbacks, and I strongly disagree with that assertion. In this essay, I will discuss two views on this issue.

Using smart devices, for instance, it is possible to connect with people around the world without leaving our homes. Besides, technology has always been a very crucial part of human existence. In addition, it contributes to the development of human society. By using modern technology such as a laptop, mobile phone and computer. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, people had to use smart devices to work and to keep in touch with each other.

On the other hand, we can keep interacting together and reap a lot of benefits. But the disadvantages can also have a dramatic impact on humanity. In addition, some people overuse high-tech items so they can become more lazy day by day. In addition, everyone can feel more shy or frightened by real life. For example, people who just stay at home and live with their own technology item, they will lack social skills and traditional culture will be lost as well.

To summarise, the world becomes modernisation or industrialisation. There are always pros and cons to everything. To develop our world and ourselves, however, we need a balance between real life and virtual life.