Modern technology is now very common in most workplaces. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Over recent years computerisation has approached the imminent merge with all spheres of people’s lives. Artificial intelligence development is replacing more outdated work methods. Although the exposure of employees to risk for injury rises, I believe that introduction of advanced technologies can limit number of people infected by coronavirus.

On one the hand, modernisation makes personnel more susceptible to work accidents. The reason for this is emergence of difficulties that are related with using intricate mechanisms and new devises, so for the exploitation of technical equipment appropriate education is needed. Unfortunately in competitive environment predictably will not companies waste money on staff training, which leads to problems and mistakes threatening people’s healthy and life. For example, the enterprise called DuPont under shareholders’ pressure reduced costs and deferred employees’ instruction and as implication happened mechanical error caused emission of highly toxic chemical. In other words, automation pose a extra risks for workers due to elaborate changes in usual routine.

On the other hand, technological evolution aids in declining rates of the present pandemic. It is possible because of new opportunities that are available within computerisation such as distance work form. Hence internet and special programs offer the required quality of job and at the same time provide measures of social isolation by stoping contacts with colleagues, clients. For instance, according to Center of Moscow Statistics adopting of distance education reduced incidence of COVID-19 among old aged teacher by 47%. Thus, progress of gadgets and softwares creates new methods of decreasing coronavirus tendency.

In conclusion, I think that technological development can terminate dissemination of mentioned disease, and this fact outweighs all disadvantages, even increasing of work damages.