In modern times, some species of animals are slowly disappearing. Do you think that is acceptable for species to become extinct? AGREE What are possible reasons and consequences of this extinction? Provide reasons and examples to explain your opinion.

In the meantime, it has been stated that some certain animals gradually become endangered. I strongly agree the threat of this view to some extent, however, there are adverse effects which will be elaborated in the forthcoming paragraph.

To begin with, in my standpoint, one of plausible reasons why animal is diminishing is due to human overexploitation. Hunting activity is a way to survive in the wildlife long ago – yet these days, this turns to smuggle endangered species. Hence, the priorly stricter regulation should priotise mortality rate of animals and legal age-based hunting. Furthermore, more and more land clearance puts certain species in danger. Despite the animal preservation, this more likely creates severe destruction of natural habitat. To illustrate, Sumatran Orang Utans are being deprived due to their rainforest replaced by palm oil plantations.

Regarding the negative consequences, this condition would harm food chain in wildlife. Ecologically, the coexistence of each organisms creates dinamic stability among them. Tiger, in India, attacks local inhabitants who choose to savagely hunt them down - not knowing that human has disrupted its prey. In addition, the imperiled species seem no longer able to be lucrative business boosting economic growth for some nations. Reportedly, the overfishing of tuna, in Japan, threats its population in which it has become main consumption for years, consequently, this leads to loss of food stock as well as economic turmoil.

In conclusion, it seems to me that endangered species potentially go extict for some reasonable causes which are illegal trafficking and the expansion of national business. Thus, severe effects are food chain disruption and loss of human consumption.