In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food, clothing or medicine. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is universally accepted that humans are using animals for multi-purposes since their creation in this world. Whether today, they should kill animals for their basic needs namely food, clothing and medicines is a controversial issue. This essay will argue that some animals are meant to be killed for the sake of the survival of the food chain and more importantly, technology will never be able to produce such essentials for people living on earth.

To commence with, it is worth considering that nature always follows certain trends for the survival of all the living things on the planet earth. If we stop hunting animals for reasons such as food or clothing, they would be overpopulated and as a consequence, they might enter into the human residency areas and attack us. Moreover, animals and humans both are omnivores who eat plants and other animals which helps both of them keep a balanced and healthy diet. For instance, a simple human food chain indulges humans who eat plants (grows fruits and vegetables) and plants produce their food from sunlight.

Conversely, many believe that in the present era, technology has considerably improvised and there is a high probability that they will provide solutions to every human problem. However, needless to say, it is not the case. In fact, all of the countless results ever produced by artificial intelligence or science used animals or their parts to some extent. One prominent example is medicine itself. Evidently, medicines are without a doubt, first tested on animals in order to achieve the expected results before actually out in the market for humans.

Taking everything into consideration, it is more likely that humans will always need animals for all the basic needs in their lives. Therefore, It seems to me that the continuation of the food chain is an absolute imperative that is entirely justified despite enhancements by humans in technologies.