In the modern world, it is no looner necessary to use animals as food or other products, such as medicines and clthing. Do you agree or disagree?

The problem of using too many animals to provide food, medicine, and clothing has been ongoing in recent years. Some people argue that killing fauna to produce nutrients and other products is unnecessary. In my point of view, I agree with the following idea and will discuss several compelling reasons in this essay.

In modern times, we are faced with many physical condition challenges relating to poor health, including cancer and heart disease, caused by excessive consumption of meat, which contains lots of cholesterol on a regular, long-term basis. Moreover, consuming wild animals might expose us to dangerous viruses. For example, the Corona Virus exists in bats, and when we eat them, we can absolutely be infected. Fortunately, many alternative meat products are available on the market. In fact, vegetarian diets are becoming increasingly popular, and they can provide all of the nutrients that a human requires.In particular, tofu and mushrooms contain high levels of protein, a kind of nutrient presumably only found in meat. Therefore, a large number of people are going to use them as a subtitude.

Furthermore, medical experiments on animals and medicines manufactured from animals' body parts receive little endorsement today than in the past. With herbs and many other types of plant-based medicines, we can also study and find treatments for many illnesses, such as using ginseng to protect our health. More seriously, thousands of wild fauna are being killed every day as their fur is taken to produce coats and accessories for the fashion industry. There are now better ways to use eco-friendly sources like flora and to make accessories from artificial materials rather than force animals to suffer the paint and die.

In summary, I would concede that killing animals for human desires and our needs is no longer necessary. We can choose different sources of medicine and clothing without harming animals.