In the modern world, many employees lack of soft ware skills such as communication and working in teams. What are the causes of this problem? What are the effects of the lack of such skills?

In the current contemporary society, a majority of individuals tend to stay at home and cut off their connection with the outside world due to the pandemic and laziness. Hence, lack of communication, teamwork and sociability skills are the main issues that employees are having nowadays. The further paragraphs will discuss both causes and give the opinion to the issue above.

On the one hand, the current pandemic and the development of technologies made people tend to start conservation through visual forms and online social environments rather than communicate face-to-face. Thus, only a minority of workers and employees went back to direct meetings and offline work after the epidemic. Moreover, some accessories or rules are required during the current world situations namely masks or limit contact between employees to minimize the spread of covid-19 are making a substantial effect on the way people interact. For instance, according to the American Psychologist Association, wearing masks reduce the amount of conservation each inhabitant makes.

As a result of these issues, most employees have developed an introverted personality, a self-made personality, and a lack of confidence in face-to-face conservation. Although, these phenomenon have a negligible impact on worker’s daily life, it is hard for workers to be employed due to majority of companies now require social skills more than degrees. In general, large businesses and companies have a lot of paperwork and campaigns that can not be done through online meetings. Furthermore, making workers work in group and team help to solve the tasks faster and one individual can fix others’s mistakes.

In conclusion, social communication and working in teams are momentous skills that every employee need to train and develop otherwise, in the future people will be selfish, only working as individual and afraid of contracting with the outside society.