Task 2: Social and modern trends are difficult to follow these days and it’s widely believed that they primarily exist just to make the living more colorful, especially online. Some people believe that we shouldn’t follow them and that we should live in what we are having and feel comfortable.

To what extent do you agree with these statement?

Nowadays, Social media users often create trends to develop the entertainment industry and bring joy to the young generation. Some people believe that trends exist only to entertain online communities and that people should feel good about what they own. In my perspective, I strongly agree with the above opinion.

On the one hand, trends are created by celebrities for the social community to follow. For example, celebrities upload videos of themselves singing a song or doing some weird act to create trends for their fans to follow or some teenagers doing some risky thing to create a huge impact on the community. Thus, gaining a trinormous amount of follower and making an large impact on social platforms are the real reason that encourages people to continue creating trends.

On the other hand, according to scientists, the a large percentage people live in industry 4.0 have spent half of their day watching and creating videos and trends. This is a waste when people can use those online time to study and work. Moreover, the majority of successful people, instead of spending time online, they spend it learning and improving their knowledge. Therefore, keeping an eye on their daily lives and paying more attention to the real world are the factors that really make life more comfortable.

In conclusion, young teenagers and other individuals should pay more attention to their real life also reduce the time they spend on social platforms and creating trends. .