The money given to help poor countries does not solve the problem of poverty, so rich countries should give other types of help instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For decades, developed countries have been handing out financial aid to the in-need ones. Some argue that nations with great prosperity should find alternative ways to assist poor countries as funding is not an effective solution. I believe that there are indeed other methods to support poor countries.

It is understandable why people think that money is no longer the solution to tackle the issue of poverty in third-world and developing countries. One reason lies in the slow-paced growth of these nations’ economy and industry. With such slow development, the money stream from rich nations could not sufficiently turn the situation around. Financial experts have stated that up to thirty percent of the five superpowers’ national revenue is the minimum amount of money to get the third-world countries out of poverty, which is an absolutely unachievable task. Another reason is that prosperous countries are always skeptical about the profit they receive when supporting the poor ones. Although this money is considered as a charity or donation, superpowers still expect to have something in return for example allegiance which is usually uncertain.

Fortunately, feasible measurements besides financial assistance could be taken into consideration. Firstly, educational support could be in great help to ameliorate a country’s development in the long term. The distribution of well-trained teachers from developed countries might deliver better education to the workforce of the third-world nations, which definitely unveils a brighter future in both economy and industry’s growth. Secondly, the health care system in the third-world countries is costly ineffective. Therefore, minimizing this matter by providing high-skilled physicians would also be of significant support to lower the expense of local residents who are currently in need of money.

In conclusion, I think that rich countries should take other ways to aid the poorer because money is not efficiently helpful. With any solution, the eradication of poverty is always an important mission globally.