Some people believe that children should be allowed to stay at home and play until they are six or seven years old. Others believe that is important for young children to go to school as soon as possible. What is your opinion?

It is sometimes argued that whether going to school in the very early stage of life or staying at home for the first seven years is more beneficial for the children. In my opinion, I believe kids can gain better positive effects when their parents let them go to school at early ages.

On the one hand, nurturing children at home until they are seven years old has a few merits. When children are raised at home, parents can have more time to interact with their kids, which strengthens the bond between them. As a result, kids will have a better understanding to what their parents tell them later in life. In other words, children are more obedient and submissive to their parents. Furthermore, unlike the outside environment, young children will feel safer when they are with their family because they are kept out of most troubles.

On the other hand, allowing the children to go to educational facilities at early ages is proved to have greater impacts on their behavior and characters. Firstly, when children go to school, they can naturally develop their social skills. For example, kids usually learn how to make friends with the other infants when they go to kindergartens. Such skills determine how successful they are with social connections in the future. Secondly, with the early separating from the parents, young children are taught the first lesson of being confidence and independence. With these two characters being built up, children have the basic essential skill to reach further in life.

In conclusion, I believe that parents should let their children to go to school as soon as possible in order to give them basic behavior and characters.