In the present age, it is a prevalent issue for people to work from home on account of advance in technology and widespread use of internet. Although, I think this development has some benefits for staffs and enterprises, its drawbacks should not be underestimated.

On the positive side, employees who are working at their accommodation would have more freedom rather than being at workplace. In fact, this can be helpful to manage their time when they are forced to concentrate on multiple subjects. Furthermore, working at official places is exceedingly stressful due to working without a break and heavy burden of responsibilities. In this case, employees would have a private atmosphere and feel convenient while they are working the house. Additionally, it is an approach for reduction of transportation expenses which is quite optimum for commuters.

On the other hand, despite these beneficial aspects, remote working has several disadvantages. Firstly, employees would be deprived of working as a group with other colleagues, thus they cannot expose their entire information. Secondly, this method of working made staff members inactive and lazy because they have more hours at home, and they often get up late. Finally, sometimes employees have feeling about lack of confidence to communicate with others or make a speech in a conference. Actually, this is rooted in the fact that staffs need to be in formal groups to have concrete relations and eye contacts.

In conclusion, however, this approach of working remotely has both sides of benefits and drawbacks for employees and companies, this issue depends on how situations should be handled appropriately to thwart harmful consequences.