More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

It is argued that the migration from countryside to major cities is becoming an increasingly widespread concern. Many people think that immigrant people would have to face some variously difficult problems, so governments should take some solutions to improve the urban living standard.

There are a variety of difficulties that the immigrants have to deal with when they come to cities to reside. Firstly, accommodation problem is a big/huge issue that the newcomer would encounter. This is due to the fact that more and more people are flocking to urban areas, which leads to the growing population of those major cities and the shortage of available land for the living. Secondly, the settler will feel rather hard to adapt themselves to the new living environment if they come and start up a business. Therefore, they might have to take a long time to conform to the local way of life that the urban citizens observe.

The government of those countries should address this problem by some practical ways to ensure the living conditions for each resident. The first solution is that the authorities could provide more housing areas for newcomers through the construction of new buildings. This may result in mitigating the lack of accommodation of immigrant people. Furthermore, the local administrators should encourage the immigrants to attend social activities as well as work at regional companies. As a consequence, they will feel welcomed and respected by urban residents, so they could blend into the new habitat easily.

In conclusion, the government should help the settlers to solve several difficult issues when they come to dwell and work in metropolitan areas to guarantee a better life for everyone.