More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

It is true that cities are often seen as the places of opportunities, which attracts a lot of people to migrate to. However, there are also some drawbacks created for those who hopes to enjoy city life. In my opinion, governments could do much more to improve inhabitants' life in cites.

The main problem for anyone who chooses to live in urban areas is that the cost of living is likely to be much higher than it is in rural areas. For example, many people migrate to a metropolis, resulting in an increasing in the demands for accommodations, food and services. Consequently, these people might survive in insanity conditions, lack of both education and medicine. Another issue affecting on city people is poor air qulity and traffic congestion. A dramatic rise in a number of commuters is a key factor influencing air quality, and this puts a train on cities' infrastructure.

On the other hand, there are various measures that governments can take to tackle these problems. Firstly, a simple step to decrease cost of living is to invest money in the affordable or social housing projects. Secondly, an investment on developing cleaner public transport might not only curb traffic flows, but also reduce air pollution caused by vehicle emissions. A third option would be to move industry and jobs to rural regions or develop provincial towns. By doing this, everyone in rural areas will have equal opportunities to promote career prospect instead of finding chances in large cities.

In conclusion, there are a range of steps governments could implement to enhance the quality of city life for all residents.