Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by thier teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that students should be give homework to improve their knowledge better, while others support the idea that it is not necessary to have homework in children education. From my own perspective, I believe that homework in education is not necessary to be given for students.

To a certain extent, I agree that there are some advantages for fulfilling homework for students. First of all, school children are likely to assimilate school lessons more effectively by doing homework at home. For example, students will certainly revise their knowledge at school to complete homework successfully, which is the imaginative method to help them practice more intensively. In addition, not only are school children capable of fostering their knowledge but they also build an independent characteristic through self-study. For instance, if homework is given regularly, students will act as a habit to finish it autonomously, forming independent personality in study.

Despite the above arguments, I believe that children should be spent much time on leisure activities instead of homework. Indeed, in Vietnam, it usually takes at least 1 to 2 hours for students to fulfill homework entirely and about 7 hours to study at school. As a result, some school children might feel under pressure and boring in study, resulting in high drop-out rates. For instance, the education systems in Finland, where students are not given homework, regularly top international educational league tables. Conversely, students who usually face homework in other countries tend to be under severe pressure and even if suicide.

In conclusion, although homework has some certain benefits for children to enhance their academic performance, I believe that the drawbacks outweigh these advantages in the long term.