In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, it has become far more normal for people to live alone instead of living with others like a family. From my own perspective, I believe that this tendency has both positive and negative influences on their development.

On the one hand, there are various advantages created to promote more people to live without help raher than depend on a companion or family. First of all, solitary people often become much more independent and self-reliant than those choose to live with others. These people, for example, are able to cook, clean, pay bills and manage their budgets by themselves, resulting in valuable life skills to live better. Furthermore, another benefit of living alone is that they have much more freedom and private time than individuals who live with their family members. In other words, their free time can be spent on ways give their a feeling of happyness and satisfation without being controlled.

On the other hand, apart from above benefits, people who would like to be solitary also face some drawbacks, which can be considered from the opposite angle. Firstly, although they can be free in their interests, a feeling of loneliness and isolation is inevitable for people living alone. For instance, alone people face social problems such as a failure of love or job, resulting in invisible pressure on their life, while people living with family are likely to overcome these issues more easily because of helps from family members. Secondly, when living alone, people will bear the weight of all household bills and responsibilities. Whereas people who live with family can be shared financial costs, solitary people have to be accountable for all of the living cost.

In conclusion, it seems to me that life of people living alone will have both beneficial and detrimental effects that they need to consider before making a decision about their life.