More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

These days, many people in rural areas tend to migrate in large metropolises where are often seen as the places of opportunities. However, the migration are becoming extremely popular, giving rise to some drawbacks for town-dwellers. In this following essay, i will dicuss several major problems associated with people living in urban areas, before suggesting possible measures.

First of all, the main problem for anyone who hopes to live in a city is that cost of living in a metropolis are more often than not much higher than it is in a village. For example, as there are a dramatic increasing in population of cities, demands for accommodation, food and services can be in short supply. Furthermore, another issue is that people living in large cities are likely to confront soaring crime rates and regular traffic congestion. In the fact that everyday, city residents might virtually put up with in massive traffic jams, especially in rush hours and daily mass media always update criminal news such as shopliftings, muggings, frauds and other offenders. Besides that, air quality is also one of the most alarming problems affecting urban dwellers , particularly when a number of commuters are rising rapidly and are not able to control.

However, there are various steps government could do to tackle these problems. Firstly, a simple method to reduce the cost of living is to invest in buildings of affordable or social housing projects and construct more schools and hopitals to aid people in poverty. Secondly, government should strengthen police patrol and introduce severe laws to stamp out wrong activities. For example, for an offender committing a deliberate crime need be in jail, instead of just imposing a fine. In addition, governments should place a high priority to build cleaner public transports, which might encourage people to use them rather than private vehicles. Not only can traffice moves be curbed but also air pollution may be improved significantly.

In conclusion, I believe that although many people migrate into large cities, causing certainly several problems to city life , there are a wide range of measures governments could do to enhance life quality of residents living in a metropolis.