Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people hold the view that computers are often seen as the most significant invention over the hundred years. From my own perspective, I totally agree that invention of computers bring people about a wide variety of benefits and plays mostly the most important role in human lifestyle.

First of all, it is true that computers help people store a huge date and find information faster rather than traditional books. Indeed, capicity of a computer might keep data as large as a library , which enables human a faster access to knowledge than other tools. For example, instead of using books or papers, computers are usually placed a higher priority to save thousands of images and documents to support jobs or study. Besides that, design of a computer also allow people to bring or move easil, resulting in convenience in both work and study. As results, students might not manage in order to carry bulky books to school for the sake of study.

Another benefit computers can provide is speed of connection, which foster people connect others from long-distance countries. For instance, by a computer with Internet, students can learn and improve their knowledge like English with a native teacher. In addition, people can make friends through a computer instead of face-to-face dates, giving rise to chances of building relationship networks. Thanks to computers, gap between different countries will be narrowed significantly, promoting cooperation and developments over the world.

In conclusion, it seems to me that computers actually hold vital position in people's life because of a lot of benefits computers bring about.