It is argued that people tend to go to cities in hope of having a better life. This essay will discuss some of the challenges of living in urban areas and it should be tacked by several effective solutions.

people are likely to migrate to cities result from various problems. To begins with, one of the main problems in living cities is traffic congestion. Increasing unproductive time not only causes stress but also lowers work productivity. To be more specific, City dwellers spend 30 minutes or maybe just over to 1 hour sitting in traffic on their way to and from work. The second problem is poor air quality caused by the toxic emissions released from industrial sites and power plants in recent years. besides that, this puts people suffering from diseases such as lung cancer, other respiratory illnesses, and asthma attacks.

However, some solutions could be taken to solve this problem. Firstly, the government should be improved public transport to make it attractive for people. So these problems will effectively address if people decided to use public transport like the bus, or train instead of private vehicles. In other words, the government also charges peak hour tolls to discourage drivers from traveling during peak periods. Secondly, By enhancing the air quality, stricter regulations would be imposed against hazardous gas emissions and encourage the use of more environmentally friendly energy sources.

In conclusion, although there are certain problems like traffic congestion and poor air quality. It can be solved by various effective methods.