There is often much debate around the fact that the availability of readymade food has made it easy to maintain this modern lifestyle. I believe that the disadvantage of doing so mostly outweigh the advantages and this essay will outline the reasons why.

The main advantage of convenience food is that it is not time-consuming. Therefore people can use the time for other tasks like relaxing and doing other activities. Also, the productivity of study or work has enhanced. One example they often reference is that there is so many grocery store surround of school or workplace, thus one finds it convenient to have lunch with so many opinions to choose.

Despite these attractions, many drawbacks do exist. It may be unhealthy and unhygienic. Firstly, the standards of hygienic are not maintained in many street foods. this means that it could lead to so many diseases such as stomachache, cholera, and typhoid. In addition, it does not provide enough nutrition and contains preservatives that are harmful for body. For instance, the research found that people can suffer from cancer if abusing it.

In conclusion, time saving is the main advantage of fast food. But in my opinion, its disadvantages outweigh the advantages. It is recommended that people should give up their dependence on packaged food.