more and more people now own cars. What are the problems associated with an increase in the usage of private cars? How these problems can be solved?

Indeed, the proportion of people owning cars increase dramatically. Several problems have resulted from this upward trend and they should be attached by some effective solutions from the governments

There are few primary reasons why this phenomenon is one of the top concerns nowadays. First of all, our world is changing with better technologies than before and society is also developing which demand easier and more convenient tools for people's life. Thus cars are invented to help people go faster and reduce lots of time on movement, this becomes the most important reason why people are buying cars more and more. Moreover, nowadays, many car companies are producing a huge amount of cars which have affordable prices for people so they can get them easily. For example, in China, much Chinese middle class can buy a variety of cars at cheap prices.

Fortunately, several measures could be prevented from this issue by governments. Firstly, governments need to encourage people to use public transports such as buses, subways, instead of using cars as the main transportation. In addition, governments can reduce the number of cars by increasing the tax on car ownership. For example, in Vietnam, governments put 100% taxes on people's private cars.

In conclusion, the number of cars is rising rapidly in the last three decades. As a result, this problem has many negative effects. Therefore, governments should have plans to prevent this tendency.