More and more people want to buy clothes, car and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, there are many people who purchase items such as clothes, cars or electronic devices from famous brands. In my opinion, this development has both pros and cons and I will explain my view below

On the one hand, well-known items offer a wonderful experience to the buyer. Basically, every product from a famous brand is carefully and perfectly produced. In this way, people can use a product of high quality. Beside that, some items from no brands or local brands are not as qualitative as products from well-known shops. The reason is that it is cheaper and its source is unclear.

On the other hand, luxury products also have drawbacks. Having said that, some individuals get expensive items, not because they need them, but because it is trendy. For example, some young middle-class people in Vietnam spend a great deal of money to buy an iPhone which is a lucrative phone which might be equal to three times their average monthly salary. As a result, their future financial security would be affected. Moreover, lavish items also cause social problems between the rich and the poor. Since some impoverished people are not provided with lucrative employment prospects, it is kind of challenging for them to get this. While the wealthy can afford expensive goods. Therefore, it causes the destitute to be at odds with society.

To conclude, paying for popular brands has both benefits and drawbacks.