More and more people want to own famous brands of cars, clothes and other items. What are the reasons for this? is this a positive or negative development?

Thanks to the development of technology, everyone can follow everything that they are interested in, such as fashion, cars, and others. They will update their idols’ lives or some well-known people continuously, which will elicit in their mind the desire to own plenty of luxurious items such as clothes, cars, apartments, accessories….Therefore, more and more people put a great deal of their heart into chasing an ambition that will have lots of negative effects on their lives. Not surprisingly, there are a number of reasons for the situation, but earning respect, showing social status and chasing trends are three main motives.

To begin with, it is obvious that owning famous brands of cars, clothes, and other items is to receive others’ respect. Nowadays, it is popular to judge a book by its cover, whether you can make a good first impression or not, which is dependent on your appearance. People tend to evaluate others through items that they own, such as watches, rings, customs, cars, smart phones, etc. To illustrate my point, if you have a modern phone such as the iPhone 13 pro max, which is a value measure, you will suddenly make a variety of good friends who will be by your side and listen attentively to your ideas or be ready to assist you whenever you need. The simple reason is that they are conscious of your affluent life. In contrast, more and more people are being looked down on due to their untidy looks, so there is a sentence reflecting this society's reality: "How important is appearance?".

In addition, showing glamorous cars or expensive apartments is a way to display your social status. The richer someone is, the more valuable assets they own, which is synonymous with your high level in this society. For example, some people have a good reputation as singers, actors, directors, and so on. They actually possess items that are equivalent to their position. Overall, there is no need to understand your personality or your knowledge level exactly. Everyone is inclined to pay attention to your car or your items in order to visualize your social status.

Finally, another reason is that everyone is really into imitating idols, some widespread trends . Accessing social networking rates have significantly increased every hour, so they often follow their favorite singers and buy some items like clothes similar to them and post them on Facebook to attract attention from community networks.

In conclusion, if more and more people keep thinking that they must own luxurious items unquestioningly, these bring plenty of awful consequences. More illegal activities, such as stealing and unauthorized business, are likely to occur with the goal of becoming wealthy and catching up with others.