More and more people work from home and student will study at home if computer technologies become cheap and accessible What will be the advantages and disadvantages will happen?

Nowadays there is an increasing number of workers and students indulging in home-based education and working thanks to the accessibility and affordability of cutting edge technology. This tendency may have both the advantage and adverse effects on the individuals

On the one hand, there is a variety of explanations for the easiness and convenient that work from home brings. First of all, it can help in saving a great deal of time. There seem to be shreds of evidence that commuting takes up a large part in the daily schedule of an average officer or pupil. Traffic congestion, which became a nerve-racking issue in several metropolia, can be a good case in point. Furthermore, numerous chauffeurs found it difficult to have adequate concentrate after a weary working or studying day, which is principally responsible for the traffic pile-up. In the second place, the residence can be an effective and ideal workplace. It is irrefutable that by working from home people can prevent the distraction from other colleges and schoolfellows. An illustration of this is that various enterprises are reconstructing their department with the aim of avoiding the noisiness

Nevertheless, the adverse side of home-based working or studying should not be underestimated. First and foremost, it degraded numerous important abilities. Communication, presentation or cooperation within an organization or class, to mention but a few, are reportedly not experienced enough when people working from home as a result of the shortage of meeting face to face. Therefore, people working or studying from home are believed to be suffered from loneliness, which even led to depression. Secondly, there are several occupations that cannot be working from home. Shipping profession, which workplace stretches on every route, can be an appropriate case in point

To summarize, working or studying from home may have benefits such as time-saving from commuting or prevent distraction but it also contains several disadvantages such as skills degradation. Moreover, many jobs cannot be done from home