Nowadays it is not ond produce films. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, thanks to the advance in digital technologies and filming appliances, making films is no longer a monopoly sector of large enterprises. Instead, films made by individuals using their own devices have enjoyed increasing popularity in recent years. From my perspective, this tendency is true positive due to various reasons

To begin with, there is a variety of explanations for why individual filmmaking is beneficial. First and foremost, it raises the movie industry to a whole new level of cinematographies as well as contents. Whilst films made by massive companies often emphasize the commercial aspect, which restricted them to a handful of themes, genres and backgrounds, that of amateur film-makers addressed plenty of interesting topics as money is not their prerequisite. Another benefit of this trend that is worth considering is due to the fact that it provides the potential filmmaker with better opportunities to become well-known among the population. It seems to be shreds of evidence that easy access to film technology help discovers several hidden talents. By uploading self-made movies to the video-sharing platforms, several unknown filmmakers have attained resounding success after a really short period.

Despite certain arguments that the booming of films can result in difficulty in censoring, I believed there is nothing to worry about since we have numerous departments specialized in film censorship. Furthermore, all video-sharing platform have their policies to protect viewers from inappropriate film contents. By the way of illustration, movies contain violent or sexual scenery, as well as some particular matters of controversy, will be considered as age-restricted works. There is also extra opposing view that films are made with lower cost are scarcely excellent ones. It may partly true, then again, but it cannot be denied that among several elements that make a good film, the expertise and capabilities of the producer still play a key role in its quality. Besides, it is irrefutable that numerous movies are still well-received by the public regardless of the short budget

To sum up, the developing of filmmaking technology that allows anyone to produce films is truly a positive trend since it does not only diversify the movie themes but also provide amateurs filmmakers with a better opportunity to become well-known by the public