More and more people work at home and study at home with the development of computer technology. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is true that an increasing number of people work at home and take online courses at home with technological development such as computers. While there might be some drawbacks, I would argue that this phenomenon has far more benefits. On the one hand, this development seems detrimental firstly because working and studying at home might reduce people's performance. At my university, for example, most students who take part in online courses often lose concentration on study at home due to the lack of supervision. As a result, these students could receive a bad evaluation, and this may limit their job opportunities as well as career success in the long run.

In spite of the arguments above, I believe that benefits are more significant for the following reasons. The first advantage is that working and studying at home could bring many benefits to people's family. For instance, many adults who work and study at home tend to spend more time with their children. Hence, they could avoid the generation gap which is very common in modern society. Another benefit is that working and taking online courses at home are likely to reduce a wide range of costs for many people. To take most companies that run business in Vietnam as an example, they cut the rental fees of big offices and electricity bills. Hence, these people and business might have higher budgets to spend on other useful purposes.

In conclusion, although I recognize the possible negative effects of the discussed trend, it seems to me that it is a positive development overall