More and more plastic waste has polluted cities, countrysides, and oceans. What problems does it cause and what measures can be taken?

In contemporary society, plastic refuse is contaminated urban, rural areas and marine wildlife. There are many forces that foster the consistency of this problem which can be analysed and addressed separately. This essay will present an overview of causes and potential solutions to it.

It is note-worthy that the disturbing nature of the world is widely perceived as the main reason. Nowadays, many studies have shown that although it is invisible, plastic is made up of toxic chemicals, which affect the body of human beings. As a result, it leads to various health diseases like cancer and lung infections. For instance, according to the survey conducted by the World Health Organisation in 2018, 80% of Indian cows died by eating plastic which was thrown by the public.

In tackling this problem, some effective and feasible measures should be adopted by local governments. To be specific, governments and authorities should enhance an overall awareness of citizens towards molded contamination and make them realize that plastic pollution causes harm to humans, animals and plants through toxic pollutants. Another factor that has added fuel to the fire is the fact that people should start avoiding plastic made products like carried bags or bottles, which can be replaced with cotton bags. In other words, by implementing these steps cities, villages and oceans can be saved from pollution.

In conclusion, the ingredients and the increasing usage of plastic are the main reasons. In tackling the matter, governments and residents play the active role as mentioned above.