Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today’s world and should be closed. What problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

Many hold a belief that the existence of zoos is redundant in contemporary society. There are many forces that foster the consistency of the problem, that can be analyzed and replaced separately. This essay will present an overview of causes and solutions to zoos.

Firstly, it is note-worthy that keeping wild animals in cages is really a brutal one for the animals. Nowadays, many studies have shown that although it is invisible, zoo authorities do not provide necessary foods and comfortable life which are required for the survival and production of the animals. Secondly, it will be a grave mistake to neglect the fact that wildlife parks blame endangered animals as tools for earning money, which negatively affects their lifestyles. For example, citizens prefer seeing and touching endangered species directly rather than watching them on TV programs.

In tackling this problem, some feasible and effective measures should be adopted by local governments. To be specific, the authorities should enact a complete ban on the capture of animals with bad purposes and promote animal rights for the safety of them. Another approach is to focus on the fact that government should enhance the overall awareness of residents towards animals’ survival by publicity and education and make them realize the fact that animals play an instrument in people’s life, which should be substituted by natural parks. For instance, Safari Park, where can give them much freedom and extensive spaces, can be a better alternative than a zoo.

According to the above analysis, we can conclude that illegal animal capture and using wild animals as tools are the main reasons. In dealing with this matter, governments and the awareness of inhabitants should play the active role.