Crime rate has significantly increased all over the world .Many building are constructed for keeping prisoners in them. Some people think that illegal activities will be decreased if criminals are kept in the jail for longer period of time while other believes giving proper medical and psychological treatment is better option. This essay will explain both the views of statement.

In the beginning, unwanted activities had drastically inclined every day in many countries so some of the people feel that if such person are kept in the prison for more year then crime rate can be reduced in certain number. For instance, people who is involved in crime like human trafficking , drug dealing are arrested and given punishment for longer period then the illegal things will declined and problem can be solved. However, criminal minded people will conduct their activities if they are in jail as well. Thus, many people feel that if criminals are kept for longer time in the jail then the crime will go down.

Secondly, giving punishment for longer time is not a solution but if we provide proper medical treatment to them then illegal things will fall down. In the other hand, human being will not be criminal since they born but they will be involved in unwanted activities after facing many problem in life like not able to pay the medical bill of their family member or school bill of their children but if they are given proper job then they will definitely do better in society. Whereas, awareness program should be carried out in society. They should be given proper knowledge about law for committing any crime. Hence, if they are properly given medical and psychological assistance then crime percentage will be controlled all over the country.

To sum up, i think keeping them in jail for longer period of time will not solve the problem but if they are given appropriate treatment then they can follow the right path in their future.