More and more students are choosing to study at college and university in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

More and more students have travelled abroad to study at college and university these days even though they make might experience some bottlenecks in a foreign country. In my opinion , studying abroad can bring about much more benefits for students compared to any drawbacks it might bring.

Admittedly, there are a few drawbacks of studying abroad. Firstly, some students may have problems with paperwork such as visa applications. Secondly, living away from home can be challenging because some students have to find accommodation themselves and pay the bills monthly without the financial support from their family. Thirdly, a number of students may experience culture shock due to the huge differences between the two countries. These troubles also cause their homesick feeling and thus they miss their family much more . Another issue is the language barrier. A minority of students, for instance, may find it difficult to express themselves in a foreign language as well as understand the native speaker' slang.

Nevertheless, despite the drawbacks above, I believe that studying abroad can bring about far more benefits for students . The main benefit is that students can choose to study at a pretigious university.

Obviously, the best universities will employ lecturers who are experts in their field. Therefore, qualification gained in famous university abroad can help students open doors to better job opportunities . Another benefit is that living in another country can broaden students' horizons. For example, oversea students are exposed to different cultures and customs so they might easily have a better understanding of the new area, the cultures as well as the people where they are living in . In addition , students abroad can immerse themselves in a foreign language. As the result, they can speak a new language naturally without much effort.

In conclusion, the better job opportunities and broadening horizons far outweighs any minor disadvantages that could result from studying abroad.