More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays, young people and teenagers, in particular, are more likely to study abroad at colleges or universities in foreign countries such as America, Canada and Australia. it could have both positive and negative consequences in equal measure.

There are several reasons why it may be argued that parents should not allow their children to study overseas. In my opinion, it is difficult for people to adapt various changes in their life and they can be unfamiliar with languages, cuisine, lifestyle and culture other countries, which leads to culture shock and depression. So, they will have to spend much time to find out and get used to a new environment. In addition, families are also becoming dispersed because geographical distances and timelines do not coincide. Therefore, when studying foreign, children are not close to their family resulting in the lack of love of their relative till growing up.

However, I suppose that these drawbacks are outweighed by the benefits. Firstly, they could experience ideal environment and have a high-quality education system to reach their full potential. After gaining an academic qualification, students may get access to more well-paid jobs. For instance, they could be welcomed to the largest companies in Vietnam and even multinational corporations with handsome salaries. And they would be confident enough to compete with foreign candidates in employment if they get a high-level knowledge and expertise by application and perseverance.

In conclusion, from advantages and disadvantages, I believe that studying abroad is a better choice for people to expand the knowledge and job opportunities than their peers.