More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

Recently, the sharp increase of number of students pursuits colleges and universities overseas has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this trend may cause some setbacks for pupils, its benefits will be far more significant.

There are two difficulties for international students to face when they study in a foreign country. First, they may have a shock due to the difference between the mother country and new country, which influence to their study even their health. For example, the weather of Northern Europe countries are frozen so it is a huge hurdle for student in tropical countries to overcome if they want to access to universities in these countries. Another reason is when the young study in countries that don’t have English as an official language but they don’t know the local language, they will have many problems is normal life. For instance, many Vietnamese go to Japan to study university but they don’t know Japanese because they study English program. It is all fine for them at school, however, they get a myriad of troubles when they want to buy somethings in market since they cannot communicate with sellers.

Despite aforementioned disadvantages, the advantages of studying abroad are worth for students to pursuit. In terms of individuals, the knowledges of students in developing countries will be tremendously improved when they study in developed countries, which helps them have decent jobs down the road. In fact, by mastering specific knowledges of their major through the curriculum of technochical countries, they will easily earn a fortune due to stable jobs. For the perspective of governments, the blue-collar workers of these countries who are alumni of renowned university of the world will make the economy become prosperous. For illustrate, nowadays many young people in Vietnam went to study in foreign countries then returned to Vietnam after graduating and they are boss of most startup companies that create job opportunities for other people and product high quality goods to export, which is a large contribution to Vietnam’s economy.

In conclusion, although there are some difficulties needed to overcome when study abroad, the benefits of studying in foreign countries will outweigh all of them.