As more and more students enter universities, academic qualifications are becoming devalued. To get ahead in many professions, more than one degree is now required and in the future it is likely that people will take a number of degree courses before even starting work. This is an undesirable situation.

Students, nowadays, tend to enter universities to get more and more qualifications. In fact, it is believed that the more degrees they have, the better jobs they can get in the future. However, this tendency has not only advantages but also disadvantages anyways.

On the one hand, it is wrong thought that only people who have a lot of certificates can be applied for a good job. In some cases, the skills and experience are more important than anything which can learn from books or teachers. To be specific, that is the reason students who have recently graduated from university usually find it difficult when they apply for a job. In fact, they do not have enough experience to solve the problem which they have never meet before. For example, when their job have some sudden issues, the people who has more experience will keep calm and find the way to cope with them while the ones who have less can not keep control and be scared of them.

On the other hand, having many qualifications means that they have known a lot of professional knowledge which are really useful for their work. A person who has more than one degree course is more competent and can efficiently improve the quality of work. For instances, some multinational corporation offer jobs to those staffs who have more languages degrees or masters in information technology. This improves the quality of work along with better plans for people.

To sum up, requiring more than one certificates is not always good. Anyways, in our life today , everyone have to have enough skills and knowledge to catch up with the rapid development of the world. Personally, i disagree that this trend is undesirable, i think it should be continue in the future.