More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

According to a recent study by the Department of animal rescue in the US, increasingly wild animals are in danger of extinction. I understand that today dying out of wild animals is certainly one of the formidable challenges faced by the world, but this can probably be solved by the introduction of new wildlife sanctuaries and national parks to save animals from hunting and poaching.

Obviously, the number of animals that are under the threat of extinction is growing significantly every year, so the extinction of animals became a serious problem in recent years. In other words, as many people poach for commercial gain, domestic consumption, and trophies, human activity is leading to the dying out of animals. For example, elephants are still stalked for their ivory, meat, and skin, so their population has decreased by half compared to 2003. All in all, it is obvious that the extinction of animals is one of the major issues of past decades, and if people continue to hunt and poach on animals for financial gain and souvenirs, then it can lead to irreversible environmental change.

However, this challenge can be tackled by the construction of new national parks and natural reservoirs. To explain, the government should establish wildlife reserves to protect endangered animals from hunters and poachers. For example, starting in 2012, 10 wildlife sanctuaries were established in different regions of Kazakhstan. As a result, the number of breeds has significantly increased, and some animals, such as wolves, have been removed from the list of endangered species. Therefore, I suppose that the only cure for this problem is the introduction of new conservation areas that prevent wild animals from extinction.

On the whole, it is clear that nowadays extinction of animals is one of the major problems confronted by the world. It seems to me that the only solution is the introduction of new national parks and reserves.