More and more wild animals are in the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

An increasing number of wild animals have become endangered with some of them in the verge of extinction. The reasons are many. Some species are prone to danger due to various natural phenomena while the rest are by human intervention. This essay will focus on threat to wild life due to global warming and deforestation and possible solutions for the same.

The primary cause of threat to the once diverse wildlife on this planet is the disruption of the environmental equilibrium. The average temperature on earth has had significant increase since past few years which in turn affected the wildlife across the entire geography including the poles. The raise in temperature lead to melting of polar ice and a raise in ocean level. As the water level continue to raise, wild animals such as arctic fox, penguins see imminent danger. One of the main reasons of global warming is human intervention which involves burning of fuels, increased emission of carbon dioxide from many vehicles, releasing large amount of CFC gases to the atmosphere which leads to damage of ozone layer which in turns traps more heat and harmful radiation from the sun. In the recent forest fires in Australia, we have witnessed a concerning number of endangered animals succumbed to death. This shows the imminent danger which is not far away.

Another major threat to wild animals is deforestation. With hardly any food and shelter, these animals have no choice but to surrender to the greed of the modern world. Loss of natural habitat compel the animals to leave their natural habitat and move to urban areas where they endure unfavorable conditions.

We can tackle this situation mainly by being sensible to nature. We need to spread the importance of protecting the green cover. Organizing awareness campaigns and other eco-friendly initiatives will help to retain the wild life. By reducing the use of plastics as well as dumping of plastic waste in to the oceans can save many precious marine species from extinction. Controlling the exponential increase of motor vehicles will have a positive impact in reducing temperature. Switching to electric vehicles will be a great step. We are the ones responsible for the survival of the planet. Therefore, we should act wisely, take every possible and practical measure to protect the planet and precious wildlife.